Skip to content

Meet Kari { s t u d i o m a n a g e r }

June 8, 2009

Some of you may know that I am not the most organized person. I try to be. I want to be. It just doesn’t happen. I like to blame it on my creative side, but to be honest, I LOVE being a photographer, and sort of like being a business woman. I finally wised up and stopped complaining about all the business side that I have to handle and hired someone to do it! Meet Kari Smith! Kari is already proving to be the smartest business decision I have made 🙂 Some of my clients have already talked with Kari, but for those of you who haven’t, here is a little interview for you.

KimberlyBrooke_KariSmith
Kari Smith

Where are you from originally? Scotia, NY  (Upstate NY) (Kim’s note: yes, she has a little upstate accent!)

Where do you live now? Taneytown, MD

Family life? Husband and kids? A wonderful husband, Dan, and five children, Addison (2), Karalyn (8), Hannah (10), Amanda (16), and Nathan (19) (Kim’s note: Amanda and Nathan are Kari’s step children, she’s not that old 🙂 !)

Education:  Bachelor of Science in Health & Wellness from State University of New York College at Buffalo

Favorite book: Bible

Favorite ice cream flavor: Cookies and Cream

Favorite movie: The Notebook

If you had a day to yourself you would… Catch up on my family photo albums!

Favorite quote or verse “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me”  – Philippians 4:15

Why work for a photographer? I have always LOVED the way a photograph can tell a story and bring you right back to a moment in time.  I have been known to have my camera with me at all times capturing memories.  I am greatly looking forward to working with Kim and her incredible talent!  It is nice to work for someone and something I really believe in!

What skills do you bring to the table? I have been running a very busy household for the past 10+ years being a stay at home mom while also working several small jobs from home.   I plan to bring organization, hard work, creativity, enthusiasm and a smile to work with me every day!  
(Kim’s note: Kari failed to mention all the volunteer work she has managed to balance within all of this!)

What are you looking forward to as new studio manager? I am looking forward to helping the studio/office run smoothly behind the scenes of Kimberly Brooke Photography.  Kim has an amazing gift in her talent with photography.  I hope to free her up from some of the office tasks that come with running a business so that she can focus on her artistic gift of photography.

Anything else you want to add? It is an honor and a privilege to be working for Kimberly Brooke Photography.  I genuinely look forward to working with you all as you capture your precious memories!

In the future you will be seeing more of Kari and possibly hearing more from her as well 🙂 Leave her some comments to say hello and welcome.  Off to work!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    June 8, 2009 12:20 pm

    Awesome interview! Kari is a gem – a beauty inside and out and I know she will bring that balance to the biz you have so been seeking! Gorgeous pic, too!

  2. Lisa permalink
    June 8, 2009 5:10 pm

    I agree with Beck. Kari is precious. What a great picture and fun interview. Great news!!!

  3. Sheri Conerty permalink
    June 8, 2009 5:25 pm

    Great picture, Kari! (and Kim!) I know Kari is very excited about this- I am happy for both of you!

  4. Caryn Mitchell permalink
    June 8, 2009 9:05 pm

    Your picture is so beautiful!!! What an awesome duo team you both make. Love being your friend and soon a client 🙂

  5. June 9, 2009 8:11 am

    Perfect! Kim mentioned she was going to be hiring someone months ago, and Kari came to mind. Congrats to both of you!

  6. Kelly permalink
    June 11, 2009 7:27 am

    Kari, It’s so amazing how God works things out. i was worried when I was offered a new position that I wouldn’t be able to help Kim. You seem to be a beautiful fit. I can only imagine where God will take Kimberly Brooke Photography now : )

Leave a Reply

