Skip to content

March 17, 2009

Join us on Saturday March 28 for a fun day of learning and shooting.

We’ve all been there. We get the great camera and shoot on auto forever. We think our shots will be different, but they’re not. Seriously? Do we really think the equipment we have will miraculously improve our photography? That’s like jumping into a professional race car and expecting to win the race. The driver has to know what he’s doing or you’ll get a 5 car pileup on the backstretch. (Yes, Pete is proud of my Nascar analogy)

So what are you going to do about it? The manual is too daunting and trial and error is time consuming. Why not learn with a bunch of girlfriends from someone who loves to teach?

Join me for the first I Shoot My Kids { l e a r n i n g   p a r t y } on Saturday March 28 from 10-4pm.

(Can’t make this date? Scroll to the bottom for more options)

Come with ready to learn with your camera and a laptop (if you have one).

In the morning we’ll cover the following:

  • Eye Candy – how to train your eye and learn composition
  • Let’s get digital – understanding the digital era
  • Rules & when to break them
  • Getting Exposed – command respect with your understanding of ISO, aperture and shutter speed
  • Camera Settings – what works and why

After we break for lunch from Papa Joe’s (yum!) :

  • Live Shoot – learn by doing
  • Image review – hit us with your best shot
  • Post Processing – really getting those images OUT of your camera and into your life
  • Q & A and group discussion

What will I leave with?

  • Free headshot of yourself
  • 50% off a Just Us Session with Kimberly Brooke Photography
  • I Shoot My Kids Handbook
  • You could win some awesome door prizes!

Learning Party Early Bird Rate: $61.50 until midnight Saturday 3/21

Learning Party Regular Rate:$76.88

Only 20 spots available!

Questions? info@ishootmykids.com

If you can’t join us on Mar 28, be a party hostess!
Earn your attendee ticket by helping organize an I Shoot My Kids { l e a r n i n g  p a r t y } for your friends!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    March 17, 2009 9:01 am

    YES! A long time coming!!!! So exciting to see it come true…looking forward to it.

  2. thegagglephotog permalink
    March 17, 2009 9:37 am

    How exciting! I am really sad that I won’t be able to make the 28th as I have a bridal shower. Let me know when the next one is!

  3. Bill Schaeffer permalink
    March 18, 2009 9:54 pm

    See you next Saturday Kim.

  4. March 20, 2009 10:10 am

    I am in! I just registered through my designfix account — Since it didn’t have my name on it I thought I’d clarify who it was that registered. I am SO SO SO SO PUMPED about this class. AND about seeing you and Becky and perhaps your little ones. YAY!

  5. denise merson permalink
    March 23, 2009 7:03 pm

    Do you teach grannies too? Can’t come the 28th but will come to the next one.

  6. March 30, 2009 5:33 pm

    Kimberly – I just tried emailing you about setting up a photography class and just got the auto response. Do you see those as well? Please email me with info! I’d love to host one for you! I’m in Eldersburg

    ~Jenn Harrison
    jennharrison77@gmail.com

  7. April 16, 2009 4:13 pm

    Congrats on doing this Kim! You look awesome up there on “the stage” =) Good things ahead for you, no doubt!

  8. April 29, 2009 10:17 am

    Let me know the next class.

  9. Jenn Lauffer permalink
    September 2, 2009 7:25 pm

    Kim: Just getting caught up on your blog . . . FINALLY! I would love to take this class! You are amazing! Also, love those pink curtains. Where did you find them?

Leave a Reply

