Skip to content

Vegas… this time with friends.

February 15, 2009

I have been to Vegas twice. Once in (fall 04?)with Pete when we were being recruited to help plant a church in Vegas – a whole ‘nother story. And the other time to WPPI in 2006. Wedding and Portrait Photographers International is a huge organization for us photogs. and their annual convention is MASSIVE. But my experience the first time was, eh. I loved having Pete with me and my sister and bro-in-law even came out and stayed the weekend. I loved the classes and tradeshow and certainly came home with renewed energy and ideas, but I felt like an outsider. At that point, I had been in the industry already for 5 years, and yet I felt like I knew no one.

This year will be so different. I will be doing WPPI Sunday thru Thurs with some amazing gals I met last Feb at a workshop {Kelly, Sarah, Tania, Kate, Caroline, Candi, April}. Start stalking their blogs now. I am also glad to be hooking up with some other local friends from the MD/DC/VA area {Julia, Shelby, Armin}. I am excited to take all the classes and have people to process it with right there on the spot.

Needless to say, I will not be in my studio all of next week. I will have my Crackberry and internet in my hotel room, but I don’t see myself having much time – our schedule is packed. If you are going to WPPI and want to connect, you can follow me on twitter: www.twitter.com/kimberlybrooke

I hate the statement “follow me on twitter.” It just seems so self-absorbed. I just set up my account and will be using it to keep connecting easy. Don’t think I’ve gotten self-inflated!

I’m staying at the MGM Grand. Hosting a prayer meetup (check twitter or facebook for updates on when and where).

See you there or when I get back!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

