Skip to content

A blog post that made me think

November 18, 2008

It is not a profound blog post that I just read, but one that made me stop and think. It took me less than a minute to read it. It is short and to the point. If you have kids and you think you are making Christmas an awesome memory for them… read this.

-Kim

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2008 11:53 am

    Kim, thanks for the link! Many years ago I used to do freelance and weddings. While I don’t shoot as much anymore, I still enjoy good photography. I took a look at your work. It is unusual these days to see the creativity and personal connectivity that I found in your photos. I am impressed. Thanks again for linking to the post. Blessings, Jay

  2. allyson permalink
    November 18, 2008 5:48 pm

    i don’t have kids, but this is good to keep in mind with anyone. over three years ago, a friend emailed the following link to me (more thoughts on the same verse). i kept it in my inbox as a reminder to try to grow in this area.

    it’s still in my inbox.

    http://www.desiringgod.org/ResourceLibrary/TasteAndSee/ByDate/2005/1311_Ten_Reasons_to_Listen_to_Questions_Before_You_Answer/

  3. November 19, 2008 8:59 am

    Thanks Kim, for helping us to look up!
    As I read your blog,I was preparing to post a blog about organizing for the “holiday season”. This made me think, and rethink. I don’t want people to get organized for “the holiday season”. I want them to get ready to celebrate Jesus. Thanks again! Cheryl Osterhouse

  4. lincyjarowski permalink
    February 26, 2009 10:08 am

    I may be reading this post a little past season, but the message holds true for years to come. My baby will be aware of Christmas in the coming years and this message encourages me to help my son grow in Christ.
    Thanks Kim, I love your site!

Leave a Reply

