Skip to content

Shooting a Local Celebrity

August 1, 2008

Monte Leister is a local celebrity… among moms and kids! He is the guy that sings at Chic-fil-a. The guy that has silly songs that make kids dance. The guy who can sing the alphabet backwards. Music with Monte.

He is cool. And he also has a band. A non-kid band 🙂 I had the opportunity to shoot some promo shots for 5 Spot and we had a blast. After doing some white seamless and in studio headshot stuff, we headed out for some location shooting around good old Westminster. We ended up on some train tracks when it started pouring on us. The thunder and lightning scared all of us into screaming and running to our cars! (see previous post) Thought I would share my favorites from the session.

(P.S. – I ran these images through a new sharpen for web action that I liked, but the vertical ones all seem blurry in my browser. they don’t look that way on my machine, so I am confused. I will fix when I am back from vacation)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2008 1:42 am

    Good stuff! I think the 3rd one is my fav, but they all rock!

  2. August 26, 2008 7:35 pm

    FANTASTIC KIM! Fun, creative, great work. 🙂 Pam

  3. Kathy Freundel permalink
    August 29, 2008 7:48 pm

    These are great! You made ole’ Westminster look nitty gritty. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

