Skip to content

Photog Meetup Part 2

July 14, 2008

I have a lot of shots from my sister Rebecca I am going to post for her. I shot this night in JPG inadvertently, but no worries because I used my off camera flash to control the light and no need to “fix” anything. If the shots have been edited, I will say so underneath, otherwise all are SOOC (straight out of camera if you don’t know the lingo). Notes on images below each.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2008 1:51 pm

    First of all the D3 rocks! These images are simply stunning, great work as usual “Master Kim” =)! Rebecca did awesome as well, so glad that she came out too! And hey now, WE ARE cool, lol.

  2. Rebecca permalink
    July 14, 2008 2:44 pm

    Kim, you are a rockstar and a true artist, as usual your shots steal my breath…I am honored to be taught by you! Thank you for including my images…and for letting me tag along. Such a fun group of people to shoot with!

  3. July 14, 2008 9:47 pm

    the light painting is rad! I cant wait to try it out myself! thank you so so much for sharing your lighting knowledge!

  4. July 14, 2008 9:53 pm

    BTW… Rebecca, the image you took of them walking away is just AWESOME. My wife & I LOVE that one, great job! You sure you don’t wanna shoot weddings? LOL

  5. Julia permalink
    July 14, 2008 10:36 pm

    Dude, all your shots are great. LOVE the ivy ones and of course you imparted such technical expertise — we are all grateful and I’ll tag along anytime! Painting by numbers…I mean, light…brought back so many memories of photo school in the late 90s! BTW, my feet are HUGE in that shot of us.

  6. kimberlybrooke permalink*
    July 14, 2008 10:44 pm

    julia – your feet are not huge!! yes – light painting was definitely so 90s!!! look at all the cheesy stock photography from then! But it’s back 🙂 just like jelly shoes and neon

  7. Lisa permalink
    July 16, 2008 1:59 pm

    Looks like a really fun time! As always, excellent photographs! I agree…Kim, you are a fantastic teacher with skill to the max! Great job, Beck! ~ Lisa

Leave a Reply

