Skip to content

Baby Isla

July 12, 2008

Sometimes the day just doesn’t go as planned. I had the awesome opportunity to hang with Isla and her parents for her first official photo session! She was precious and super smiley! I love alert babies. She was so easy to work with and we got some great shots down in Otterbein. She is the cousin of sweet little Olivia who I have photographed in the past.

But, I couldn’t find my car keys when it was time to go. And not just any car keys – the keys to the rental! After much searching by all, I decided to have AAA come tow me home. Long story short (that is for Kelly), 4 hours later I was on the road home and Renee found my keys in the couch that night. No biggie, I was able to sit and read blogs on my Blackberry. And instead of seeing it as a day wasted in super high heat and humidity with no keys to turn the air on and waiting for the AAA tow who would be there “any minute,” I saw it as the day just not going as planned. It really didn’t make me crazy like I thought it would, so I am chalking it up to growth. Maturity – or just a good day in spite 🙂 Anyway, the session was wonderful and here are some images of Little Isla.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2008 2:26 pm

    🙂 I wanted the hear the long story! 🙂

    Awesome images!

  2. July 12, 2008 3:35 pm

    well – it really is a long story and let’s just say that i am glad i paid my AAA membership and that enterprise rental rocks. regardless, i had some quiet down time that is highly unusual for me in the middle of the day!!!

Leave a Reply

