Skip to content

Michele trashes her dress… in the creek!

June 18, 2008

We wrapped up Michele’s session in Pipe Creek. She was already wet anyway, why not? But she threw on her other dress. I thought the water would be really cold but it was actually pleasant. This is the 3rd time I have take my camera into the water with me and I really should be more freaked out. The 4th time came the following week, images to follow, and I don’t know who I am taking it into creeks and rivers that have CURRENT. Michele was being pulled because her dress was so big underwater. But it made for a fun shoot.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2008 11:34 am

    Michelle is awesome, love the whole series!

  2. Kathy Freundel permalink
    June 24, 2008 7:03 am

    I have been looking forward to seeing these shots, Kim. They are GREAT! The water looks beautiful . . . you caught that light perfectly. Can’t wait to hear what her husband thinks. . .

  3. June 26, 2008 4:51 pm

    Oh my gosh, that’s incredible!! Go girl for having the guts to do that, and the shots turned out AMAZING!! How cold was the water?

  4. June 26, 2008 5:06 pm

    Actually, the water wasn’t that bad… it was the surprisingly strong current that took us off guard. I have more water shots of an engagement shoot to post where it was sooo hot we wanted to be swimming in the water!!! It was like 90 degree water

Leave a Reply

