Skip to content

Weddings: Troy and Katie

May 3, 2008

Troy and Katie are from Bowie, where I grew up. Katie knows my sister and some other high school friends too. Her brother is marrying another old friend from church. Small world! I love that Troy and Katie saw each other before the ceremony. I wish all my brides and grooms chose to do this. It makes the time between ceremony adn reception less stressful for everyone, we get more time with them for photos and sometimes the time of day will just be better! I always make a point to make that moment special and creative when “he sees her” for the first time. I make sure no one is around and that the moment is captured.

In October, you can’t help but want to maximize time for outdoor photos. Their day was incredible and we got to shoot on Belair Drive. It has the most amazing row of old trees that used to be the driveway for the Belair Mansion. We got some really fun shots! Their ceremony was beautiful and I loved her (battery) candlelit aisle! The reception was at the Newton White Mansion (personal fave because we were married there). I love their perfect fall cake! Congratulations Troy and Katie… I might post your album design online too 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2008 8:38 am

    Great pics and nice venue!

  2. May 6, 2008 4:27 pm

    You got married at Newton White!?? ME TOO! How funny!

  3. Jennifer permalink
    January 4, 2009 11:01 pm

    What a beautiful wedding and I love the bride’s dress…any idea who the designer is?

Leave a Reply

