Skip to content

Cookbook Day 1

October 24, 2007

Wow, do I love shooting food! I cannot tell you how amazing Kimberly Gibson’s house smelled as she prepared the dishes. This cookbook is going to be killer! Watch out Rachel Ray and Paula Dean! Kim is great. My sister came with me as a stylist and let me say that we were both so impressed with the food. Rebecca did a great job with the styling on the shots as well! And this was just the appetizer day!!! I thought I would post some images from day one of shooting. They are straight from the camera and unedited or color corrected, so the final book might look a little different, but I think they still look mouth-watering!

-Kim

Asian Ginger Wings

Mediterranean Salad

New Shrimp Cocktail

Black Bean Soup

Crab Dip

Cod Fingers

Fish Tea Soup

Chocolate Cake

Thumbprint Peanut Butter Cookies

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica Francia permalink
    October 25, 2007 10:33 am

    SOLD!!! I definitely want this cookbook when it comes out! Yum! Yum! I love the picture of the crab dip because it actually made me feel warm and cozy! Kim, you have a great way of bringing out emotions in your photographs.

  2. Kelly $ permalink
    October 25, 2007 8:15 pm

    Wow!! I’m starving now! I can’t wait to curl up with a nice cup of tea and read the cookbook when it comes out! VERY nice! You are so talented. Becky is going to have a future as a stylist as well!!

  3. Gillian permalink
    October 26, 2007 3:24 pm

    Wow! You are so talented! The fish tea soup and cookies are my favorites! Please keep us posted on how/when/where we can purchase the cookbook!

Leave a Reply

